DISCO3.CO.UK > Wheels & Tyres

ADVICE NEEDED: 20" RRS Supercharged Alloys for a Disco
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 3 123>
STEVEHOOPER

United Kingdom 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Java BlackDiscovery 3
ADVICE NEEDED: 20" RRS Supercharged Alloys for a Disco

Hi

I am a complete newbie both to this site and Disco ownership. Ive just purchased a 54 plate Disco 3 TDV6 HSE in Java and even though ive not even got the car yet (pick it up on Thurs) ive already been on the phone to Nick at Yeovil (what a top chap he is) and will be ordering a number of mods.

However, my main query at the moment is wheel choice. I want to change the standard HSE 19" 5 spokes that are currently on the car. I cant decide whether to go for a set of 22" Stormer replicas with a gunmetal finish and put the 295 Grabbers on or go with a set of genuine 20" LR Stormer alloys but not sure of tyre choice with these???

Im concerned that the 22" might look too much and too bling on the Disco 3 - does anyone have any images of a Disco 3 with 22" on it?? Im also concerned i might have rubbing issues but i guess that has more to do with correct tyre choice than size of alloy???

I would be happy with the 20" supercharged alloys (by the way are these alloys also called V spoke??) - but i wonder if they will look much better than the standard 19" HSE alloys??

I would also like to see any images of Disco 3's with supercharged alloys on them.

Any thoughts and advice would be much appreciated.

Many thanks

Steve
 D3 TDV6 HSE  
Post #24399412th Jan 2008 12:10 pm
n1cktdv6

2006 Discovery 3 TDV6 SE Auto Zambezi SilverDiscovery 3
Re: ADVICE NEEDED: 20" RRS Supercharged Alloys for a Di

Steve,

Welcome.

I am toying with a set of 20's, I have 19's at the moment and like the RRS wheels. Al Cope has just fitted a set and BarryG is the man to talk about 'bling'...

22's...not sure they'll fit or look good...more techie chaps will be able to advise.

Nick Thumbs Up