DISCO3.CO.UK > My Discovery 3

Alistair - D3 TDV6 HSE Delivered Nov 2005
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Alistair

United Kingdom 
Alistair - D3 TDV6 HSE Delivered Nov 2005

Hi everyone

Great forum, I have been viewing for a couple of months. This seems like the best place to exchange views.

The day finally arrived, transferred the funds on friday and picked up the car on Saturday. Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy

I have test driven over the past month been to the showrooms and got a great deal. The car is a fantastic machine from all sides, nothing else got a look in. Talk about a feel good factor.

I have always wanted a Landrover Defender (I am not exactly sure why?)probably for all the reasons we all like landrovers but the needs of the family, work and motorway driving led me to look at the D3. Not much going back after that 1st drive the car just gives you a feeling of wellbeing.

Now I have been looking at the forum and the associated issues with the car, so at some point I realise that I might not feel like this all the time but it is all part of the Land Rover owning experience.

I intend to keep a log of how things go and will share it with the forum.

Post #2874421st Nov 2005 3:08 pm
Slimer
Site Moderator 

United Kingdom 

Welcome Alistair, you made the right choice Thumbs Up
 The End  
Post #2874621st Nov 2005 3:15 pm
KL

Scotland 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 Base 7 Seat Manual Buckingham BlueDiscovery 3

Glad to hear you are on board. Congratulations on your purchase (and your 'coming out' on Disco3.co.uk)

Like you I admire Defenders but was swayed by the D3 in the end. Truth be told it was really my wife who didn't get on with my old 90 a decade ago and wouldn't consider a new one as our 'family car'.