Advertise on DISCO3.CO.UK
Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO3.CO.UK > Maintenance & Mods (D3)

My Altox FBH Controller Fitting
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 2 of 3 <123>
Markland
 


Member Since: 16 May 2015
Location: 80085 Pebkac Terrace
Posts: 160

2007 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Zermatt SilverDiscovery 3
Altox wbus 5 - fitting documentation

Some of You might already found this doc.
Not mentioned anywhere at the russian altox page...but You can find it here:
https://altox-europe.eu/portfolio-posts/al...tallation/

Followed it more or less completely for my right hand drive.
Especially liked the Option of placing the inside switch next to the instruments, because I'm refelcting on the, hopefuly coming soon, option of upgrading with the inner fan controller.

Markus
 TDV6MY07-LHD-noDPF-AutoboxSteelPan-newOilPump-AuxBatt-altox5-iidbt-wheelspacer-ffrrMod-stealth camper  
Post #176905426th Jan 2017 12:05 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
beanie
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 12 Mar 2011
Location: In the garage messing with something
Posts: 14124

England 2013 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 GS Auto Fuji WhiteDiscovery 4

^^^

Yes it's listed on page one of my Altox for sale thread , along with a Guide for D4 and the now available plug and play option for D4 in the rear cubby Thumbs Up

http://www.disco3.co.uk/forum/topic153096.html

Glad you found it useful
 Altox GSM FBH controller thread


IID Pro MV License - D3, D4 & RRS - Enabling, Updates, D4 & RRS Timed / Remote Climate, D4 Bluetooth fitting
PM me for details




Owner of the original "Beanie" grille
D4 & RRS style D3 grilles made to order
  
Post #176907326th Jan 2017 12:34 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
GvLR3
 


Member Since: 21 Dec 2016
Location: Zagreb
Posts: 6

Croatia 2006 Discovery 3 TDV6 SE Auto Unknown ColourDiscovery 3
Re: My Altox FBH Controller Fitting

Hi
I also put Altox module and I not put temp sensor inside car do you se on back SMS temp?
Do you find solution how to turn on clima system ?
Thumbs Up
  
Post #17728142nd Feb 2017 7:59 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Bodsy
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 06 Nov 2006
Location: In the Clubhouse
Posts: 21139

United Kingdom 2007 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Java BlackDiscovery 3

Assuming you have D3, the fan module is almost ready. But will be seperate module.
You don't need the temp sensor, the module can be triggered on by time or heater temperature. Thumbs Up
 Bodsys Brake Bible

D4/D3 Remote FBH heat kits
BAS Remaps/ EGR Blank
Transmission Flush
Software updates/enabling


Clock/ SNOTM /3Flash / 4x4Info /BT Update /Service Reset/Error Codes / Gearbox Reset
See It Here 
 
Post #17728392nd Feb 2017 9:31 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
GvLR3
 


Member Since: 21 Dec 2016
Location: Zagreb
Posts: 6

Croatia 2006 Discovery 3 TDV6 SE Auto Unknown ColourDiscovery 3


Hi
Yes I have LR Discovery3 !
If you know whay Heater stop when I open doors?
And I ger SMS with reason of Webasto error!
Picture in attached!
  
Post #17728642nd Feb 2017 10:30 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Bodsy
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 06 Nov 2006
Location: In the Clubhouse
Posts: 21139

United Kingdom 2007 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Java BlackDiscovery 3

Yes, when you open the doors, the car takes control of the FBH, it's common as the car is the priority 'owner' of the FBH.
Once the door is open, you can run it, but if you close and open the door again, it will stop again.

The controllers control it via W-bus signal and the car controls it over canbus. Thumbs Up
 Bodsys Brake Bible

D4/D3 Remote FBH heat kits
BAS Remaps/ EGR Blank
Transmission Flush
Software updates/enabling


Clock/ SNOTM /3Flash / 4x4Info /BT Update /Service Reset/Error Codes / Gearbox Reset
See It Here 
 
Post #17728702nd Feb 2017 10:34 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
Russellg
 


Member Since: 24 Oct 2017
Location: Aberdeenshire
Posts: 26

United Kingdom 2015 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 SE Auto Mariana BlackDiscovery 4

Hi,

I'm looking for a Disco 3 FBH controller that will also run the interior fans on my 2005 MY.

I'm hoping that it can also be easily ported to the D4 when we upgrade to that too.

I would have sent Bodsy a PM direct but I havent achieved my three post requirement yet.

Thanks,

regards,
  
Post #187803910th Nov 2017 7:00 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Bodsy
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 06 Nov 2006
Location: In the Clubhouse
Posts: 21139

United Kingdom 2007 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Java BlackDiscovery 3

You have now Russelg Thumbs Up
 Bodsys Brake Bible

D4/D3 Remote FBH heat kits
BAS Remaps/ EGR Blank
Transmission Flush
Software updates/enabling


Clock/ SNOTM /3Flash / 4x4Info /BT Update /Service Reset/Error Codes / Gearbox Reset
See It Here 
 
Post #187808110th Nov 2017 8:32 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
Russellg
 


Member Since: 24 Oct 2017
Location: Aberdeenshire
Posts: 26

United Kingdom 2015 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 SE Auto Mariana BlackDiscovery 4

Thanks bodsy,

More than doubled my posts in one night! Not bad going.

PM sent.
  
Post #187809810th Nov 2017 9:00 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Russellg
 


Member Since: 24 Oct 2017
Location: Aberdeenshire
Posts: 26

United Kingdom 2015 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 SE Auto Mariana BlackDiscovery 4

Bodsy wrote:
You have now Russelg Thumbs Up


Hi Bodsy,

Just wondering if you picked up my PM? I’m still looking at the options for the FBH controller, currently pitching the Altox, danhag and FBHIC3 options against each other.

Thanks, Regards, Russell
  
Post #188017916th Nov 2017 5:00 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Gazellio @ Prestige Cars
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 09 Jan 2011
Location: Chilterns- Site Sponsor
Posts: 3642

United Kingdom 2012 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Auto Scotia GreyDiscovery 4
RED WIRE

Hi FBH Experts,

I have just had my local indy swap my coked up FBH with a replacement working unit.

However having just opened the bonnet I immediately noticed the unconnected red wire!

Now I cannot get the APP to communicate.

What do I need to do get it working again please?


 
We buy forum member cars - PM to get a quote. http://www.garyelliott.co.uk 
 
Post #18868605th Dec 2017 3:20 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
Gazellio @ Prestige Cars
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 09 Jan 2011
Location: Chilterns- Site Sponsor
Posts: 3642

United Kingdom 2012 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Auto Scotia GreyDiscovery 4

 
We buy forum member cars - PM to get a quote. http://www.garyelliott.co.uk 
 
Post #18868625th Dec 2017 3:34 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
Gazellio @ Prestige Cars
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 09 Jan 2011
Location: Chilterns- Site Sponsor
Posts: 3642

United Kingdom 2012 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Auto Scotia GreyDiscovery 4

Can I assume the RED wire in (2) on the FBH input is the original early D3 Control wire (mistakenly refitted by my garage) and the hanging Red Wire is the Altox Controller wire.

I guess I just need to swap them over but I need confirmation I do not do car electrics!!! Smile
 
We buy forum member cars - PM to get a quote. http://www.garyelliott.co.uk 
 
Post #18868735th Dec 2017 4:09 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
Gazellio @ Prestige Cars
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 09 Jan 2011
Location: Chilterns- Site Sponsor
Posts: 3642

United Kingdom 2012 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Auto Scotia GreyDiscovery 4

Ok looks like this is my own question and answer thread lol.

I cut the wire and connected the hanging wire and as expected all is now good and the Altox Controller working perfectly via the app. Thumbs Up
 
We buy forum member cars - PM to get a quote. http://www.garyelliott.co.uk 
 
Post #18868965th Dec 2017 5:11 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
Bburkie10
 


Member Since: 06 Oct 2015
Location: Liverpool
Posts: 20


Im going to have a go at fitting mine this weekend. Just checking as the Altox instructions do not cover the button or the temp sensor. On the button, there are 3 wires (black, green, yellow) do they just tap on to the corresponding colours from the Altox unit? I read someone put the blacks to another earth point? Was that just for neatness? I take it the temp sensors also go on the same green and black on the Altox?
  
Post #190219916th Jan 2018 3:10 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Display posts from the last:  
Post Reply Back to top
Page 2 of 3 <123>
Jump to:  
Previous Topic | Next Topic >


Posting Rules
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



DISCO3.CO.UK Copyright © 2004-2018 Futuranet Ltd & Martin Lewis
DISCO3.CO.UK RSS Feed - All Forums

DISCO3.CO.UK is independent and not affiliated to Land Rover.
Switch to Mobile Site