Advertise on DISCO3.CO.UK
Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO3.CO.UK > In Car Electronics (D3)

Cant tune in FM station even numbers
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
djdougyd1965
 


Member Since: 01 Apr 2012
Location: Dubai
Posts: 4

United Arab Emirates 2005 LR3 4.4 V8 SE Auto Galway GreenLR3
Cant tune in FM station even numbers

Can anyone help me, I have a 2005 LR3 here in Dubai and i can only tune in stations with odd numbers ?
  
Post #9163491st Apr 2012 10:23 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
wiggs
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 03 Sep 2006
Location: Manchester
Posts: 14003

United Kingdom 2015 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Auto Fuji WhiteDiscovery 4

they are set up for each country ...has it been imported from somewere else ? USA for example
 www.bluetoothexchange.co.uk

G4 Gone ...but not forgotten 
 
Post #9163861st Apr 2012 3:20 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
djdougyd1965
 


Member Since: 01 Apr 2012
Location: Dubai
Posts: 4

United Arab Emirates 2005 LR3 4.4 V8 SE Auto Galway GreenLR3
Tuning LR3 Radio in Dubai

Thanks for the reply, I think it was imported from the US. Is there some way of resetting the system and changing location ?
  
Post #9166292nd Apr 2012 9:37 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
wiggs
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 03 Sep 2006
Location: Manchester
Posts: 14003

United Kingdom 2015 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Auto Fuji WhiteDiscovery 4

you would need too find someone with a faultmate to change the car config file ....
 www.bluetoothexchange.co.uk

G4 Gone ...but not forgotten 
 
Post #9166872nd Apr 2012 12:46 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
santiD3
 


Member Since: 09 Jan 2011
Location: Navarra
Posts: 261

Spain 2008 Discovery 3 TDV6 SE Manual Stornoway GreyDiscovery 3

Hi Wiggs,

Is it possible the change car config file in LR?

I tell you becouse I understand that djdougyd1965 was bought his car from the dealer
  
Post #9167472nd Apr 2012 3:58 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
wiggs
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 03 Sep 2006
Location: Manchester
Posts: 14003

United Kingdom 2015 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Auto Fuji WhiteDiscovery 4

the dealers only have limited access to the ccf . They need an enginering code from LR direct to allow most changes .

the main problem is that a lot of the LR dealers techs dont know how to access the correct files
 www.bluetoothexchange.co.uk

G4 Gone ...but not forgotten 
 
Post #9167502nd Apr 2012 4:12 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
djdougyd1965
 


Member Since: 01 Apr 2012
Location: Dubai
Posts: 4

United Arab Emirates 2005 LR3 4.4 V8 SE Auto Galway GreenLR3
Problem Solved

Thanks for the help, However i went to the Land Rover dealer here in Dubai and the Service Guy was a great help and showed me how to change the Country without a code which took 2 minutes.

Shall i post the solution on here for other members to use ?
  
Post #92094715th Apr 2012 11:55 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Guyzer73
 


Member Since: 26 Mar 2012
Location: Muscat Oman
Posts: 24

Oman 
Re: Problem Solved

djdougyd1965 wrote:
Thanks for the help, However i went to the Land Rover dealer here in Dubai and the Service Guy was a great help and showed me how to change the Country without a code which took 2 minutes.

Shall i post the solution on here for other members to use ?


Djdougyd1965, if you could would be great I have a 2006 US spec RRS and this would be useful if I want to sell the vehicle on.. Thumbs Up

Thanks

Guy
  
Post #92095615th Apr 2012 12:20 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
wiggs
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 03 Sep 2006
Location: Manchester
Posts: 14003

United Kingdom 2015 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Auto Fuji WhiteDiscovery 4
Re: Problem Solved

djdougyd1965 wrote:
Thanks for the help, However i went to the Land Rover dealer here in Dubai and the Service Guy was a great help and showed me how to change the Country without a code which took 2 minutes.

Shall i post the solution on here for other members to use ?


yes please ....if its the one via the radio secret menu ..it has to be done each time you start the car Shocked

it makes a change the dealer to actually know something Laughing
 www.bluetoothexchange.co.uk

G4 Gone ...but not forgotten 


Last edited by wiggs on 15th Apr 2012 5:00 pm. Edited 1 time in total 
Post #92102515th Apr 2012 4:53 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
geoff.
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 24 Jan 2010
Location: West kent
Posts: 8429

England 

yes please Whistle
 

IID PRO M/V LICENCE DIAGNOSTICS EQUIPMENT & D3,D4,RRS FORTRON TRANSMISSION FLUSHING & POWER STEERING FLUSHING
GENERAL SERVICING
B.A.S Authorised Dealer Remaps & egr blank and software patches 
 
Post #92102815th Apr 2012 4:55 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
djdougyd1965
 


Member Since: 01 Apr 2012
Location: Dubai
Posts: 4

United Arab Emirates 2005 LR3 4.4 V8 SE Auto Galway GreenLR3
Re: Changing Country on Radio

I left the engine running and this was the sequence:
The left side on/off knob you press to switch off then after a second or 2 switch the unit on
Inside 3 seconds of switching the power on you needs to press and hold the right hand enter knob
This will take about 10 to 15 seconds when you will see a display that shows the S.No P.No and Vin
Next turn the enter knob clockwise one click so you will see another display as follows
1RDS ON 4TA VOL +1
2REG ON 5MKT ECE
3AF AUT 6PTY31 YES

On the numerical pad for channel selection press the number 5 and it will change region e.g USA, JPN, ECE
After you select the Country turn off the power using the left side on/off button and switch it back on
Then you can tune in odd and even numbers

I have taken photos of each of the 4 main screens showing the sequence and compressed to one page if anyone wants it i can email or post it no problem

Hope this was useful Very Happy
  
Post #92117616th Apr 2012 5:16 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
socsham
 


Member Since: 07 Oct 2017
Location: Dubai
Posts: 1

United Arab Emirates 

anyone have any idea how to get around this on a 2015 Discovery Sport.. exact same issue but cannot find a secret menu to make the change
  
Post #18657847th Oct 2017 1:08 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Post Reply
Display posts from the last:  
Post Reply Back to top
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
Previous Topic | Next Topic >


Posting Rules
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



DISCO3.CO.UK Copyright © 2004-2017 Futuranet Ltd & Martin Lewis
DISCO3.CO.UK RSS Feed - All Forums Follow DISCO3.CO.UK on twitter

DISCO3.CO.UK is independent and not affiliated to Land Rover.
Switch to Mobile Site