Advertise on DISCO3.CO.UK
Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO3.CO.UK > Maintenance & Mods (D4)

D4 Service, how to reset service indicators.
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Landscove
 


Member Since: 04 Feb 2020
Location: Landscove
Posts: 6

United Kingdom 2014 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Auto Corris GreyDiscovery 4
D4 Service, how to reset service indicators.

Hi, always looking to save a few quid so completed service of D4 today, oil, fuel, pollen, air filter. Question is, any advice on how to reset the service indicators?

Had a trawl through the posts this evening & came across the Autel MaxiAP AP200. Would this do the trick? Haven't saved up enough pennies for the Gap IID tool.

Thanks
Very Happy Very Happy Very Happy
  
Post #212438427th Feb 2020 11:22 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
DrRobH
 


Member Since: 10 Oct 2015
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 734

United Kingdom 

iCarsoft LR2 will do it.
Britpart Lynx will do it.
I'd opt for the Lynx.
 Visitor from fullfatrr.com
RR Vogue SE 2011 4.4 TDV8
RR Classic 1993 Tdi 
 
Post #212443728th Feb 2020 8:22 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Gareth
Site Moderator 


Member Since: 07 Dec 2004
Location: Bramhall
Posts: 25213

United Kingdom 2013 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Lux Auto Fuji WhiteDiscovery 4

You could try this sequence.

1. Turn on ignition.
2. Open bonnet ( just pull the release)
3. Press brake and accelerator together for 10 seconds.
4. Switch off ignition.
5. Close bonnet.
6. Switch ignition on, service indicator should now be reset.

It worked on my 2015 Jaguar F Type, which has the same basic ccf architecture as my D4. I have never needed to do it on my D4 as I have a gap iid tool for it. The iid tool also works on my F Type, for reading faults and certain live values, ccf edits etc, but GAP have not yet put the service indicator reset in for the Jag.

Info gleaned for the Jag from here > https://www.ftypeforums.co.uk/viewtopic.php?t=324

Let us know if the sequence works?
  
Post #212444128th Feb 2020 8:51 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Landscove
 


Member Since: 04 Feb 2020
Location: Landscove
Posts: 6

United Kingdom 2014 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Auto Corris GreyDiscovery 4

Thanks for the replies.
Gareth, yep works perfectly...all reset.
Great advice Thumbs Up
  
Post #212446728th Feb 2020 11:16 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Lightwater
 


Member Since: 22 Oct 2018
Location: Sydney NB
Posts: 12

Australia 

This works on the Freelander.
 Visitor - Freelander owner  
Post #212448128th Feb 2020 12:22 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Gareth
Site Moderator 


Member Since: 07 Dec 2004
Location: Bramhall
Posts: 25213

United Kingdom 2013 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Lux Auto Fuji WhiteDiscovery 4

Glad it worked. Not sure if it will work on earlier, or later vehicles though.
  
Post #212461929th Feb 2020 7:58 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
adam
 


Member Since: 20 Sep 2005
Location: Home and Happy
Posts: 6754

United Kingdom 

Or just pop round to a local site member and ask if he can reset it with an IID👍
 Now Golf GTI PP, 7 speed DSG.
Ex D3 and D4 
 
Post #212462729th Feb 2020 8:46 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
DrRobH
 


Member Since: 10 Oct 2015
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 734

United Kingdom 

Landscove wrote:
Thanks for the replies.
Gareth, yep works perfectly...all reset.
Great advice Thumbs Up

Does a message flash up on the screen to inform you it’s been reset?
 Visitor from fullfatrr.com
RR Vogue SE 2011 4.4 TDV8
RR Classic 1993 Tdi 
 
Post #212462829th Feb 2020 9:06 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Gareth
Site Moderator 


Member Since: 07 Dec 2004
Location: Bramhall
Posts: 25213

United Kingdom 2013 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Lux Auto Fuji WhiteDiscovery 4

Not that I am aware of. It just resets. The next time you turn on, no message.
  
Post #212466429th Feb 2020 12:23 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Post Reply
Display posts from the last:  
Post Reply Back to top
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
Previous Topic | Next Topic >


Posting Rules
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



DISCO3.CO.UK Copyright © 2004-2020 Futuranet Ltd & Martin Lewis
DISCO3.CO.UK RSS Feed - All Forums

DISCO3.CO.UK is independent and not affiliated to Land Rover.
Switch to Mobile Site