Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO3.CO.UK > My Discovery 3

So i decided to buy a disco 3...
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Landybird

United Kingdom 2007 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Arctic FrostDiscovery 3
So i decided to buy a disco 3...

Hello! Totally newbie here.. so I decided to buy a disco 3, 07 auto in artic frost after owning a '99 disco 2. I loved my disco 2 even though she was falling to pieces having fallen victim to mice Big Cry they completely did a number on her wiring! So I bit the bullet and bought a d3.. one week in and it had a wheel bearing go, wheel bearing and upper and lower arms replaced and new brake pipe as old one was badly corroded despite service manual saying all fine and stamped. Now a squeaking isemiting from the steering column (I think? More of a plastic squeak if you get my drift?) having owned a D2 for 7 years I'm no stranger to squeaks (and knocks and bangs) but wondering if I should be concerned? Not sure I love the d3 just yet... Many thanks for reading! Smile

Post #193938824th Apr 2018 4:32 pm
philm

England 

Welcome Thumbs Up
 L633 Defender
Range Rover Velar-gone
Discovery 4 Landmark-gone
Gap IID Tool 

Post #193939724th Apr 2018 5:14 pm
biskit

United Kingdom 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Zambezi SilverDiscovery 3

I've had my D3 over 9years, still love it. We all have jobs that have to be fixed, then some surprise/unexpected jobs crop up Big Cry but they are great trucks. Welcome to the forum Landybird Thumbs Up just enjoy using your D3. Very Happy
 Mantec sump guard.
Prospeed tree slider/steps.
Flack duel battery system.
18"Compomotive/AT3 tyres
Brembo 4pot front brakes 

Post #193951125th Apr 2018 7:42 am
Landybird