Advertise on DISCO3.CO.UK
Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO3.CO.UK > Faults & Fixes (D3)

Help, throttle does not work properly
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Sticky
 


Member Since: 27 Aug 2008
Location: nottingham
Posts: 15

England 2006 Discovery 3 TDV6 Base 7 Seat Auto Java BlackDiscovery 3
Help, throttle does not work properly

Hello,

This is my 1st post and i hope someone can help me out.
Got into the car tonight started it up and the throttle seems to be not connected to the engine.
sometimes it does nothing even when fully depressed, then it will slowly start to pull away then all of a sudden it will fly off as if you have floored it.
when driving the engine does not respond to the throttle position.

Help please need it for work tomorrw.

David.
  
Post #7272006th Dec 2010 10:20 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
jkp
 


Member Since: 16 Sep 2005
Location: Living among Bawbags
Posts: 4528

Scotland 

EGR valves .... plenty info on here about them
  
Post #7272026th Dec 2010 10:22 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
bigtam64
 


Member Since: 19 Nov 2009
Location: Leeds
Posts: 192

United Kingdom 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 Base 7 Seat Manual Santorini BlackDiscovery 3

Agree sticking AGR valves will be replaced if under warranty if not blanking kits are readily available
 Weekends are to short
Egr valves removed 
 
Post #74716615th Jan 2011 4:16 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
Achung
 


Member Since: 17 Sep 2013
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3

2006 LR3 4.4 V8 HSE Auto Siberian SilverLR3

Hi, after having been to the shop for multiple faults due to clogged drainage issue..... Finally all faults where solved mostly connections and reprograming. Now the lr3 doesn't want to go pass 70 kph but no fault came out. The engine is great and transmission shifts well. Can anyone suggest any possible solution to this? The shop is still experimenting on it since it's the first time they have experienced it. Btw the shop is the land rover shop here in Manila, Philippines.
  
Post #115862617th Sep 2013 5:37 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
ifx
 


Member Since: 19 Jun 2013
Location: Cape Town
Posts: 69

South Africa 2008 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Java BlackDiscovery 3

bigtam64 wrote:
Agree sticking AGR valves will be replaced if under warranty if not blanking kits are readily available


Thumbs Up

My EGRs were shot, had to use low range to get out the driveway when the engine was cold. Blank the bug Censored rs...
  
Post #115890517th Sep 2013 2:54 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Achung
 


Member Since: 17 Sep 2013
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3

2006 LR3 4.4 V8 HSE Auto Siberian SilverLR3

No black smoke and has power ....... Restricted speed but no fault. What is wrong? Anyone can suggest the next move.....
  
Post #115928018th Sep 2013 6:38 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
gazdiver
 


Member Since: 04 May 2011
Location: Where the Pork Pies and Stilton Run Free
Posts: 323

United Kingdom 2008 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Tangiers OrangeDiscovery 3

Check your Turbo actuator i assume its a diesel you have
plenty of stuff on here if you search for turbo actuator faults if they are a LR dealer though surely they have got the fault codes ??
if you have can get the codes advice from forum could be more specific rather than poke and hope Thumbs Up
  
Post #115932418th Sep 2013 7:55 am
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Achung
 


Member Since: 17 Sep 2013
Location: Philippines
Posts: 3

2006 LR3 4.4 V8 HSE Auto Siberian SilverLR3

Actually it's petrol. My sense is the connectors of the wire harness to the sensors to the transmission. I had the guys take a look at that first. They are all in a quandary on why there are no faults showing and yet the thing is on limp mode... Had the ithing reset to be sure none of the old faults are still in the memory but no luck... I am running out of option, maybe you guys can make any other suggestions.
  
Post #115949918th Sep 2013 2:46 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Post Reply
Display posts from the last:  
Post Reply Back to top
Page 1 of 1
Jump to:  
Previous Topic | Next Topic >


Posting Rules
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



DISCO3.CO.UK Copyright © 2004-2017 Futuranet Ltd & Martin Lewis
DISCO3.CO.UK RSS Feed - All Forums Follow DISCO3.CO.UK on twitter

DISCO3.CO.UK is independent and not affiliated to Land Rover.
Switch to Mobile Site