Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO3.CO.UK > My Discovery 3

My HST D3
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Johno247

United Kingdom 2008 Discovery 3 TDV6 S Auto Java BlackDiscovery 3
My HST D3

Well this is my Tank. I bought her 15 months ago as a standard S. Since then I've spent my time slowly but surely upgrading. I like to think I've now completed my project (probably not though 😉) and I'd like to thank all the brilliant people on here who have helped by adding all the user guides and instructions that have enabled me to tackle all the jobs myself.

I got a new torque converter fitted when I first got her and had the windows tinted in limo black, but I do all the other oily bits myself. New discs and pads all round and oil and filter changes regularly. I'm no mechanic but it's handy having a good socket set!

Fortunately there's a decent scrappy near me where I managed to source replacement door cards with puddle lights - the previous owner had a habit of closing the doors onto the seat belt buckles leaving lovely holes in the original ones. Fridge, (luckily my D3 had the wiring harness for it so it was plug n play), land rover mats, grill and numerous other bits and pieces - all for less than £100! The 20" wheels were purchased online for a song and refurbed with new rubber added. I found the rear lights after much searching from a company in Germany. Top tip - I bought the D4 version and added resistors myself and saved myself £100 doing it that way. Finally I managed to source colour coded arches and side trim from the bay and also after being patient found a set of HST front and rear bumpers going cheap locally. Just fitted both bumpers and the arches today before the rain came. She's my pride and joy 😁

Post #212759012th Mar 2020 6:11 pm
darrind

England 2013 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Auto Santorini BlackDiscovery 4

Nice Thumbs Up

You might want to ensure your trims on the front fog lights are secure though on this kit as they tend to get stolen