Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO3.CO.UK > General

Only sheer optimism makes me keep a disco3
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
Malcolm

England 2007 Discovery 3 TDV6 Base 7 Seat Auto Tonga GreenDiscovery 3
Only sheer optimism makes me keep a disco3

I am now on my second D3 in 2005 which has just been rejected under the sale of goods act. Neither of these vehciles has made it past 6000k miles. Both have had new ECU's multiple fuel sender park brake light faults suspension collapse, cruise control failure, a minimum of 3 trips per month to the dealer.( the record was three in one day !) Re-programmed ECU's more times than I can remember.Abs failure,Off Road Programme failure, 4x4 system failure , rear park distance sytsem works sometimes.
The whole dash pod has been replaced on this last one, and the list goes on and on. !!
The dealer seems to think I am a free test driver, LR have offered me a £500 pound gift voucher in compensation and LR Finance claim they do not loan against cars but it is a personal loan ! They obviously have not read the1973 sale of goods act ,implied terms, section.
HELP !!!!!!

Post #313216th Dec 2005 12:42 pm
Gareth
Site Moderator 

United Kingdom 
Re: Only sheer optimism makes me keep a disco3

Malcolm wrote:
I am now on my second D3 in 2005 which has just been rejected under the sale of goods act. Neither of these vehciles has made it past 6000k miles. Both have had new ECU's multiple fuel sender park brake light faults suspension collapse, cruise control failure, a minimum of 3 trips per month to the dealer.( the record was three in one day !) Re-programmed ECU's more times than I can remember.Abs failure,Off Road Programme failure, 4x4 system failure , rear park distance sytsem works sometimes.
The whole dash pod has been replaced on this last one, and the list goes on and on. !!