Advertise on DISCO3.CO.UK
Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO3.CO.UK > Blackbox Solutions

Nanocom Programme Error when updating.
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 2 12>
tayaste
 


Member Since: 15 May 2013
Location: Chester
Posts: 7629

United Kingdom 2008 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Stornoway GreyDiscovery 3
Nanocom Programme Error when updating.

Just tried updating the nanocom to 1.28.b2
Basically, all was going well until the very end and then it came up with a Programme error Rolling Eyes
Now the NanEvo isn't responding and the software is showing device as not attached.

I've posted on the BBS forum for some help which no doubt will be along shortly.

I'm just wondering if anybody else has had this issue previously and may be able to help me whilst im waiting Thumbs Up
  
Post #141120920th Jan 2015 6:21 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
tayaste
 


Member Since: 15 May 2013
Location: Chester
Posts: 7629

United Kingdom 2008 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Stornoway GreyDiscovery 3

Doesn't matter......Looks like I sorted it.
It appears holding the left bottom of screen forces it into kernal mode.

Trying the upgrade again Thumbs Up
Here Goes..
  
Post #141121420th Jan 2015 6:28 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
BBS SPY
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 15 Jun 2007
Location: Sunny Cyprus
Posts: 3054

Cyprus 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 Base 7 Seat Auto Bonatti GreyDiscovery 3

Glad to hear that you got yourself sorted so quickly tayaste Thumbs Up

The Nanocom actually has quite a few tricks up it's sleeve to recover from any corruption or error during updating, all detailed in the upgrade help files Wink
  
Post #141122520th Jan 2015 6:42 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
tayaste
 


Member Since: 15 May 2013
Location: Chester
Posts: 7629

United Kingdom 2008 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Stornoway GreyDiscovery 3

Drama over... Updated second attempt fine Thumbs Up
  
Post #141122620th Jan 2015 6:44 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
tayaste
 


Member Since: 15 May 2013
Location: Chester
Posts: 7629

United Kingdom 2008 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Stornoway GreyDiscovery 3

Colin, is it fine to overwrite the sd card files after deleting or is it necessary to format card first?
  
Post #141122820th Jan 2015 6:46 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
BBS SPY
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 15 Jun 2007
Location: Sunny Cyprus
Posts: 3054

Cyprus 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 Base 7 Seat Auto Bonatti GreyDiscovery 3

Quote:
Drama over... Updated second attempt fine


I never had any doubts Wink

It should be fine to just overwrite files on the SD card.

But of course if something goes wrong, now we have created the super simple to use utility that correctly formats an SD card for the nanocom and adds all the base files, it's no problem to sort in any event Thumbs Up

Have you checked out some of the Nnewer comparison features on Genesis yet Wink
  
Post #141125320th Jan 2015 7:26 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
tayaste
 


Member Since: 15 May 2013
Location: Chester
Posts: 7629

United Kingdom 2008 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Stornoway GreyDiscovery 3

Not sure. I did notice compare button is struggling to work for me. Used to work first time but now I have to go back and forth otherwise it gets stuck in the circles going round and round
  
Post #141128120th Jan 2015 7:55 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
karpouzih
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 02 Feb 2013
Location: Lemesos
Posts: 150

Cyprus 

Hi Tayaste,

We have just finalized a new structure to Genesis to avoid the roundabout you mention. Genesis was put together modularly and we realized that after its expansion its user friendliness could be improved. We are on final tests, and should go live the latest Monday. With the updated site you will enter your VIN only once at the start and away you go.

Hope this helps,

Chris
 http://nanocom-diagnostics.com/
http://nanocom.blackbox-solutions.com/index.php/forum/index
http://www.blackbox-solutions.com/ 


Last edited by karpouzih on 27th Jan 2015 11:00 pm. Edited 1 time in total 
Post #141536727th Jan 2015 5:33 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Flack
 


Member Since: 06 Sep 2006
Location: Preston Lancashire
Posts: 6016

England 2007 Discovery 3 TDV6 XS Auto Stornoway GreyDiscovery 3

@tayaste

Also don't forget that if you want your screen rotated, to select the option prior to updating, I always use this option as it makes it easier to hold with the cable in the correct position.

Flack Thumbs Up
  
Post #141539827th Jan 2015 6:17 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
karpouzih
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 02 Feb 2013
Location: Lemesos
Posts: 150

Cyprus 

Whistle

Did I mention Flack had alot of input in the revmap?

Mr. Green
 http://nanocom-diagnostics.com/
http://nanocom.blackbox-solutions.com/index.php/forum/index
http://www.blackbox-solutions.com/ 
 
Post #141565727th Jan 2015 11:02 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
tayaste
 


Member Since: 15 May 2013
Location: Chester
Posts: 7629

United Kingdom 2008 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Stornoway GreyDiscovery 3

Thumbs Up I've been using the screen rotation. It does put put the cable on the proper side of the box Very Happy
  
Post #141567927th Jan 2015 11:26 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
karpouzih
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 02 Feb 2013
Location: Lemesos
Posts: 150

Cyprus 

As promised Genesis how now been updated. We will update the Blackbox solutions sections tomorrow with more info as we have a new release out also.

Cheers

Chris
 http://nanocom-diagnostics.com/
http://nanocom.blackbox-solutions.com/index.php/forum/index
http://www.blackbox-solutions.com/ 
 
Post #141674729th Jan 2015 8:15 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
tayaste
 


Member Since: 15 May 2013
Location: Chester
Posts: 7629

United Kingdom 2008 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Stornoway GreyDiscovery 3

Just had a play Chris .. Much better Thumbs Up
  
Post #141676029th Jan 2015 8:24 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
karpouzih
Site Sponsor 


Member Since: 02 Feb 2013
Location: Lemesos
Posts: 150

Cyprus 

Great to hear. We have a few more tricks to come, please give us your suggestions! Applies to everyone.

Chris
 http://nanocom-diagnostics.com/
http://nanocom.blackbox-solutions.com/index.php/forum/index
http://www.blackbox-solutions.com/ 
 
Post #141677929th Jan 2015 8:39 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
tayaste
 


Member Since: 15 May 2013
Location: Chester
Posts: 7629

United Kingdom 2008 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Stornoway GreyDiscovery 3

One from me Chris .. When I log onto genesis I have to go digging for VIN numbers to manually type in. Could you have a drop down box similar to topix with favourites and recents so, as soon as I log in to genesis I can access car profiles to save me hunting for the VINs I've written on pieces of paper everywhere Thumbs Up
  
Post #141692129th Jan 2015 10:36 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Reply with quote
Display posts from the last:  
Post Reply Back to top
Page 1 of 2 12>
Jump to:  
Previous Topic | Next Topic >


Posting Rules
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum



DISCO3.CO.UK Copyright © 2004-2022 Futuranet Ltd & Martin Lewis
DISCO3.CO.UK RSS Feed - All Forums

DISCO3.CO.UK is independent and not affiliated to Land Rover.
Switch to Mobile Site