Advertise on DISCO3.CO.UK
Forum · Gallery · Wiki · Shop · Sponsors
DISCO3.CO.UK > General

Welcome to DISCO3 and DISCO4 - Say hello here!
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 703 of 819 <123 ... 702703704 ... 817818819>
Tookie

United Kingdom 2006 Discovery 3 TDV6 S Auto Zambezi SilverDiscovery 3

Morning all, just perchased my first D3, it's fair to say I have had my share of Land Rovers, Defenders x2 Range Rover classic, Range Rover P38 Censored (put me off RR for life) Freelander, and D2 x2 and current car, I'm a member on the D2BC an excellent forum, D3 is in having cam belts and oil pump done, its MY 06 just before the tax hike! Hopefully I won't be putting too many posts up!!

Post #206792012th Jul 2019 7:52 am
shravanjk86

Germany 2006 Discovery 3 TDV6 S Auto Bonatti GreyDiscovery 3

Hi All,

I'm new to Land rovers and any large vehicle in general.

I'm smitten by the butch nature of the D3/D4.
Will be looking to buy one in the near future, considering the missus will want to have her own set of wheels as well. (We currently have a red R56 Mini which i'd pawn off to her Smile )

The idea is to have an overlanding vehicle and do a number of road trips on them.
Maybe even a rooftop tent and some proper overlanding gear.

Cheers,
Shravan

Post #206824614th Jul 2019 12:37 pm
artiom

2014 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 HSE Auto Corris GreyDiscovery 4

Hi all,

A new happy LR Discovery 4 owner here!

I've got mine after one of my friends gave me his Disco 4 for an "extended" test-drive - I was very impressed with a big 4x4. I've spent some time looking for options and finally remained with 2 of them - Toyota Landcruiser 2010 and Land Rover Discovery 4 2014. Despite the Toyota was impressive as well, the dealer tried to trick me into additional spending, it had quite badly scratched boot interior and generally felt way less responsive and less refined than the D4, so you know the outcome Smile

Cheers,
Artiom

Post #206831814th Jul 2019 7:34 pm
Grim Reaper