DISCO3.CO.UK > In Car Electronics (D3)

Parrot CK3100 - which lead?
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 1 of 1
WesBoyd

United Kingdom 2007 Discovery 3 TDV6 SE Auto Unknown ColourDiscovery 3
Parrot CK3100 - which lead?

Guys,

Do i need a lead to get it fitted, if so which one?

Any help appreciated.

Wes
 07/57 D3 Black SE Auto
Tinted 3/4 Windows 

Post #49749019th Jul 2009 9:51 pm
RMB

Scotland 2014 Discovery 4 3.0 SDV6 Commercial XS Auto Santorini BlackDiscovery 4

Hi WB

I fitted the Parrot 3200, the 3100 fitting is the same.

I posted my installation experience here - http://www.disco3.co.uk/forum/topic15321.h...rot+ck3100

I hope this helps you.

Rab
 B-A-S Remap Interface giving me control over my remap  
Post #49749719th Jul 2009 10:12 pm
MikeS2005

Scotland 2005 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Manual Zambezi SilverDiscovery 3

Yes you need a lead to fit the 3100 but there are different leads depending on year and also depending on what stereo setup you have.
I am a parrot certified installer so I hope I know what it is as Ive done a few of these part number SOT 082 or if its amped you will need one of two leads but these will need to come from connects 2 ones £20 odd pounds the other is about £54 pounds and its a major dismantling job of the centre console.
cheers
Mike

Post #49749919th Jul 2009 10:13 pm
View user's profile Send private message View poster's gallery Send e-mail Reply with quote
MacLeod 313

Scotland 2006 Discovery 3 TDV6 HSE Auto Zambezi SilverDiscovery 3

Not too major a job to dismantle centre dash as have done it many occasion to install Parrott CK3200, and then at later date Piano Black Trim, and then again for CB speaker in air vent.

Got it down to approx 10mins Laughing , the leads needed are depending what stereo you have, as mentioned, but are always listed as Jaguar fittment, just to confuse.

Dash disassembly, and parrot install pics in my gallery Thumbs Up

Jason

Post #49752820th Jul 2009 6:14 am
WesBoyd