DISCO3.CO.UK > Maintenance & Mods (D4)

Range Rover digital lcd instrument cluster retrofit
Post Reply  Down to end
Page 35 of 37 <123 ... 34 353637>
Novembruh

United States 2013 LR4 5.0 V8 HSE Lux Auto Zambezi SilverLR4
Re: TFT Cluster Retrofit Done........Almost

[quote="GeneralSK"]
As for the actual fitting and programming, it was a little tricky and the hardest part was trimming the cluster to fit.

If you guys are keen to trust yourselves enough to have a go, I would be more than happy to assist, just PM me.

Hi, please send me a private message, I have a new account, now I am on the way to upgrade my rrs 2013. I bought a dashboard from l322 2010 and I was thinking of paying for it to be reprogrammed, but in Los Angeles they either do not know how to do it, or they are afraid , In Russia, every second owner of l322 installs a tft cluster, I sit and smoke forums, and since I'm an amateur in this business, I'm afraid to make a brick out of the panel

Post #232667314th Feb 2023 6:33 pm
Novembruh

[quote="Banesworld"]
I'm sorry I can't PM yet, I have another post to make, my question is reprogramming an l320 instrument cluster and installing it in my range Rover sport 2013, from all I know I need mongoose and a laptop with jlr sdd

Post #232668514th Feb 2023 7:27 pm
Novembruh

why is the most stable operation of sdd on x32 windows 7? Is it worth installing an emulator for it?

Post #232687016th Feb 2023 6:16 am
Bezuk118

United Kingdom 

Can anyone share more info on this, are you using a hex editor or a certain program?

Post #233008014th Mar 2023 7:07 pm
AndyCHO

Australia 

Well I have managed to read all the data from my original RRS 2010 dash and successfully load it onto the 2012 TFT RRS dash and even modify (slightly butcher) the support structure underneath the cowl so it all sits in the nicely.
I love the screen and find it to be much easier on the eye than the original.